Food and Friends

Today is June 18th

What I have learned from my friend, Ann

Ann: “If you are going to be naughty, you must exercise!”

Lesson: If you are going to eat excess calories, you must be more active.

Ann, oh Ann. We’ve had a myriad of philosophical discussions, but oh what a FUN friend. Ann has taught me that you can have fun, but still run a tight ship. Her outbursts of singing, wit, humor and thoughtfulness has made a difference in my life. She has also taught me to be discrete in giving as well as a cheerful giver. I barely knew Ann when one day I found her cross necklace that I admired the previous day, adorned on my office door clip. Ann is a special person and many people may not know what I know, because I saw with my own eyes … her selflessness.

Tip or quote of the day:

“Just whistle while you work (whistle)

Put on that grin and start right in

to whistle loud and long

Just hum a merry tune (hum)

Just do your best and take a rest

and sing yourself a song”

                                   -Frank Churchill

Take Action Today:

  • Think of happy tunes at work or home today.
  • Move more if you eat more than usual today.
  • Be a cheerful giver
Leave a Reply

